Executive Leadership

Gloria O'Neill

President & CEO

Since 1998, Gloria O’Neill has served as President and Chief Executive Officer for Cook Inlet Tribal Council (CITC), ANJC’s parent company. Providing more than 50 programs through five core service areas and two affiliates that serve more than 12,500 Alaska Native and American Indian people each year, CITC has become one of the most effective service providers in Alaska and the nation under Gloria’s leadership.

Through rigorous attention to community-based results, Gloria has helped establish CITC’s national reputation as a leading innovator of replicable and effective service models for culturally informed education, workforce development, family preservation, and substance-use recovery.

Gloria serves as a director for the ANJC and the Alaska Federation of Natives (AFN) boards and serves at the federal level on the Alyce Spotted Bear and Walter Soboleff Commission on Native Children. Originally from Soldotna, Gloria is of Yup’ik and Irish descent.

Alex Cleghorn

Chief Operating Officer
Alex Cleghorn is of Alutiiq / Sugpiaq descent and a tribal citizen of Tangirnaq Native Village, and a shareholder of Natives of Kodiak, Koniag Incorporated and CIRI. He is a licensed attorney in Alaska, California, and several tribal jurisdictions. His work has focused primarily on representing tribal interests, Tribes and Tribal Organizations. See more on LinkedIn.

Board of Directors

  • Gail R. Schubert, Chair 
  • Greg Razo, Vice Chair 
  • Ivan Encelewski, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Gloria O’Neill, Director
  • Natasha Singh, Director
  • Nicole Borromeo, Director
  • Doug Fifer, Director
Scroll to Top